I lay there, silent and still …

Like a broken promise, piercing through the heart,

Like hidden pain, screaming through the art,

I lay there, silent and still,

Nothing to stop, from what shall and will,

Like the clock ticking away every hour,

Like the food going sour,

I lay there, silent and still,

Nothing to stop, from what shall and will,

Like the day that comes and goes,

Like the darkness, within me that grows,

I lay there, silent and still,

Nothing to stop, from what shall and will,

Like the star that falls some time,

Like the unwanted discorded chime,

I lay there, silent and still,

Nothing to stop, from what shall and will,

Like the parade of thoughts through my mind,

Like the flood of tears that made me blind,

I lay there, silent and still,

Nothing to stop, from what shall and will,

Pain choking me a little with every moment that pass,

Dreams shattering like a crushed glass,

I lay there, silent and still,

Nothing to stop, from what shall and will,

With the next heavy breath I took, I was a moment closer to none,

But there was no turning back now, for with all suffering I was done,

I lay there, silent and still,

Nothing to stop, from what shall and will,

Closing my eyes, I let go of my last tear,

The pain grew softer, the brighter grew light’s glare,

I lay there, silent and still,

Nothing to stop, from what shall and will,

With the heavy chest, I took my last breath,

Walking away from this hideous life, into the arms of my beautiful death,

I lay there, silent and still,

Nothing to stop, from what shall and will..

By: Dr.AM

© All Rights Reserved

Share a thought!

