99 Facts about me!

Hey there everyone!

So I came across this post by Krysta from KrystaSteen.com and I thought it would be a great idea to write up a similar post for my amazing readers!

Basically, I’ll answer 99 questions about me with absolute honestly so that you guys can get to know me better and then YOU can leave at least 2 random facts about you in the comment box (or a link to your post if you decided to do this too).

QUESTIONS:
1:Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed? 

Closed! Everything has to be right for me to function and I can’t sleep in a dirty room :/ 
2:Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?

Only the lotions, because they’re tiny and I can carry them around in my bag.
3:Do you sleep with your sheets tucked in or out?

Umm, Any way is fine with me, just shouldn’t be dirty. 


4:Have you ever stolen a street sign before?

Why would I do that?
5:Do you like to use post-it notes?

Yes! the cute colorful ones!


6:Do you cut out coupons but then never use them?

Nope, don’t do coupony stuff. 


7:Would you rather be attacked by a big bear or a swarm of a bees?

Bees I guess, because they can’t eat me. Plus I can jump in water to be safe.. 
8:Do you have freckles?

 I do… like tinsy tiny amount, which are for some reason asymmetrical and concentrated on the left side of my face
9:Do you always smile for pictures?

Yep! But depends on how big the smile is, depending on the person I’m taking picture with/or the purpose I’m taking picture for.
10:What is your biggest pet peeve?

People who take TOO long to finish what they’re saying. I’m a terrible at listening to people, probably won’t make a good psychiatrist.  
11:Do you ever count your steps when you walk?

LOL Yep! I do, especially the stairs *embarrassed*
12:Have you ever peed in the woods?

Nope, but I did throw up.. 
13:What about pooped in the woods?

Nope. 


14:Do you ever dance even if theres no music playing?

ALWAYS! There is a high chance you’ll find me doing so especially when I’m cooking/making tea.


15:Do you chew your pens and pencils?

I use to do so, back in school when I was really stressed out but not anymore.


16:How many cups of coffee do you drink a day?

Oh! I’ve been clean for 2 months 😉 but I did use to go up to 4-5 cups a day… even 6 at times. 


17:What size is your bed?

Queen size. 
18:What is your Song of the week?

None, I’m really too busy to listen to music (isn’t that quite sad?) 


19:Is it okay for guys to wear pink?

If it looks good and he is able to carry it without giving the homosexual vibe. 
20:Do you still watch cartoons?

YES! and will ALWAYS!


21:Whats your least favorite movie?

ummm, well there can be a long list mostly with several Indian movies though. 


22:Where would you bury hidden treasure if you had some?

I’m not telling you! how about under your house though? (not like you’ll ever look there)

 
23:What do you drink with dinner?

Water, I love H2O! 
24:What do you dip a chicken nugget in?

Ketchup or Garlic Sauce.


25:What is your favorite food?

 I love Vegetables! So anything with vegetables in it…. Vegetable fried rice? Pasta with vegetables? Although I prefer anything in Pakistani cuisine, as I’ve grown up having that. And what could be better than home?


26:What movies could you watch over and over and still love?

Zindagi na milegi dobara, Hang Over (all of them!), Coco before Chanel! and there are actually so many more (both Hollywood & Bollywood!)


27:Last person you kissed/kissed you?

No one. 


28:Were you ever a boy/girl scout?

Nope
29:Would you ever strip or pose nude in a magazine?

WHY?! Nope. 


30:When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper?

Umm, made a DIY gift for my best friend, It had 3 letters and 24 handwritten notes. 
31:Can you change the oil on a car?

Nope.
32:Ever gotten a speeding ticket?

I can’t drive yet. 


33:Ever ran out of gas?

Again, don’t drive.. 
34:Favorite kind of sandwich?

Anything with chicken or vegetables. I don’t like fish sandwiches AT ALL. 
35:Best thing to eat for breakfast?

Eggs! Any type of eggs, fried, boiled, scrambled or an omelet! I LOVE EGGS!


36:What is your usual bedtime?

I try to go to bed at 11 30 or 12 am but sometimes the situation might not allow it (like an exam) so I definitely sleep by 2 30 am

37:Are you lazy?

NOT AT ALL, and that’s annoying because I live with a couple of REALLY lazy people. I don’t exactly know if I find them more annoying or do they find me more annoying. 


38:When you were a kid, what did you dress up as for Halloween?

We don’t do Halloween Although we did have fancy dress shows in school and I dressed up as a barbie doll which was a disaster (because I was glossophobic and I couldn’t speak on stage – another reason why I’m not on Youtube) and then I never participated in any such stuff until I was 14 years old.
39:What is your Chinese astrological sign?

I’m a sheep, although I never understood how Chinese astrology works… 
40:How many languages can you speak?

Besides English, Urdu and Punjabi and Enough Arabic to find out the price of something I want or bargain it down with a terrible mix of English & Arabic
41:Do you have any magazine subscriptions?

I did, I just canceled them because they keep charging me and I don’t have time to read. 


42:Which are better legos or lincoln logs?

 Legos obviously!
43:Are you stubborn?

More than you can imagine!
44:Who is better…Leno or Letterman?

Not a fan of either.. I do love Ellen & Craig Ferguson!


45:Ever watch soap operas?

No, I don’t think I can ever watch something like that .. I could hardly stand the over dramatics of Grey’s Anatomy! I prefer a good sitcom or something, but if you talk about Pakistani soaps I would actually know quite a bit about them as my mom watches them ALL and then tells the stories over dinner. So yea I would’ve probably “heard” about them.
46:Are you afraid of heights?

I do get a little sweaty, if not dizzy.. (I don’t know if that counts)


47:Do you sing in the car?

Sing along with the song playing, YES. Otherwise? NO. 


48:Do you sing in the shower?

No.. I prefer to think quietly there. 
49:Do you dance in the car?

If I like the song, then yes!


50:Ever used a gun?

No, but want to!
51:Last time you got a portrait taken by a photographer?

Does the photo taken for passport count? if no then probably, on my graduation from A levels.


52:Do you think musicals are cheesy?

No, not if the dance/music is good.. 
53:Is Christmas stressful?

We don’t celebrate Christmas, we have Eid… which I LOVE! 


54:Ever eat a pierogi?

Oh! Actually I have.. my mom made them, I didn’t know what they were called though. 


55:Favorite type of fruit pie?

Apple, yumlicious!


56:Occupations you wanted to be when you were a kid?

I wanted to run my own business… still do. Then there was a phase when I wanted to be a model.. but that got over pretty soon and I got onto interior design, eventually figuring out how hectic it can be when I’m not in a mood to talk about the kind of fabrics or color contrasts therefore getting back to wanting to run my own business by mid-teens but ending up in medicine. 


57:Do you believe in ghosts?

 Honestly, I don’t know.. as a Muslims we do believe in Jinns but ghosts… I’m not sure.
58:Ever have a Deja-vu feeling?

A Lot!
59:Take a vitamin daily?

I eat sunflower seeds & have juices, fruits, vegetables and teas … I have a pretty healthy diet I don’t think I need additional vitamins..I use to take Vitamin C tabs until a couple of months ago.
60:Wear slippers?

At home, always.. outside, nope..

61:Wear a bath robe?

Nope.. I find it very uncomfortable!
62:What do you wear to bed?

PJ’s n T-shirt

63:First concert?

In 2012, some unknown band was playing.. I went just because I wanted to.

64:Wal-Mart, Target or Kmart?

Been to none 😛 Where I live it’s rather Panda, Othaim or Carrefour .. and I’d say Panda! Actually I’ve been to Wal-Mart once and I did like it.. 
65:Nike or Adidas?

Adidas!
66:Cheetos Or Fritos?

 Cheetos!
67:Peanuts or Sunflower seeds?

As I mentioned, Sunflower seeds.. 
68:Ever hear of the group Tres Bien?

Nope..


69:Ever take dance lessons?

No, but I want to learn Salsa..hopefully with my significant other.


70:Is there a profession you picture your future spouse doing?

Something that gives us enough income to live a luxurious life and afford holidays once or twice a year.. 
71:Can you curl your tongue?

Yes!


72:Ever won a spelling bee?

No, I found them extremely stressful and chose never to participate.
73:Have you ever cried because you were so happy?

No.. I wonder how much happiness is it that makes you cry.
74:Own any record albums?

Nope..
75:Own a record player?

Nope..
76:Regularly burn incense?

No, but I like it..
77:Ever been in love?

Honestly, I  still don’t know.. 


78:Who would you like to see in concert?

I think concerts are very very noisy places I’d rather watch a live concert on TV than go there.. so, Yea if it’s someone bad I’ll just change the channel.

79:What was the last concert you saw?

Told you above.. That was the first & the last.. gave me a headache so I’m not going there again.

80:Hot tea or cold tea?

HOT!
81:Tea or coffee?

Both.. 
82:Sugar or snickerdoodles?

None..
83:Can you swim well?

NOT EVEN A LITTLE. Now you probably know how to kill me… 
84:Can you hold your breath without holding your nose?

Only for a while.. 


85:Are you patient?

Depends on what I had for breakfast.. seriously. (Good breakfast = Good me)
86:DJ or band, at a wedding?

Didn’t think about it yet.. 

87:Ever won a contest?

Na, I don’t think so.. at least not that I can remember.
88:Ever have plastic surgery?

 Nope, all real.
89:Which are better black or green olives?

 Both! I love Olives.. especially green. 
90:Can you knit or crochet?

Knit, yes.. a little.. can’t really make anything out of it, just know the basics..
91:Best room for a fireplace?

Library/work or study area.. 
92:Do you want to get married?

I do, but the idea scares me.. 
93:If married, how long have you been married?

I’m single.. 

94:Who was your HS crush?

No one actually..
95:Do you cry and throw a fit until you get your own way?

Yep, sometimes.. 
96:Do you have kids?

Nope
97:Do you want kids?

YES! I love kids!
98:Whats your favorite color?

All colors.. RED being on the top of the list.
99:Do you miss anyone right now?

Yes..

Hope you enjoyed the post!

Take Care,

 Dr. AM

4 responses to “99 Facts about me!

Share a thought!

