Ineffable

And I swear every night,
I travel across universes looking for the words that might leave a mark,
Looking for the words that are right.
And I swear every morning,
I set out on a journey in search of a path that leads me your way,
Looking for the words that are right.
And I swear every moment I am trapped in my mind,
Tangled in thoughts, dark and bright,
Looking for the words that are right, and I swear by God, for I am lost.
But I stand here waiting for the words that are right.
For you’re too precious for the wrong ones.
I swear I’ll give a lifetime if I have one,
Looking for the words that are right,
But I fear time runs out, so will you please wait,
While I rush out looking for the words that are right?
I swear I’ll make it quick, I swear I’ll be right back,
But I fear I might lose you, to a charmer who knows the tricks of mind,
I fear I might lose you to a seductress who plays the game of words,
For all I have is a promise and my pen,
I swear I’ll make it worth,
But you wont wait, oh will you?
I’ll still run out in the midst of the night,
Through deep jungles and across the times,
Looking for the words that are right,
Even though I know, I swear I do,
When I get back you’ll be gone,
Hypnotized by her musical laugh,
When I get back you’ll be gone,
She’ll look at you and smile a little,
You’ll talk to her and laugh a little,
Her eyes will sparkle like the night sky,
Mesmerized you’ll get close a little,
She’ll kiss you a little, she’ll touch you a little,
You’ll crave her a little, you’ll want her a little,
She’ll lead you on, and you’ll follow her,
She’ll laugh, and you’ll fall a little,
For when I get back, you’ll be far gone,
For when you’re far gone, I’ll be forgotten,
I’ll stand there holding the words that are right,
Holding them in my heart, my lips sealed tight,
I’ll take a deep breath, and come looking for you,
To find you in the middle of darkness, hypnotized,
You’ll cry and want to tell me all,
I’ll sit by you, and hear it all,
I’ll tell you to let go, for I was there,
I was there in stars that you saw in her eyes,
I was looking over you, For all those galaxies are mine,
I’ll unwrap my heart, to tell you those words,
The words I went looking for, The words that are right,
But oh will you wait? I want to tell you all about my journey tonight,
All the galaxies I traveled, And all of the universe I flew by,
And how I told every star, of how special you are,
But not a word did I find deserving,
Not a word as virtuous, not a word worth you at all,
But oh will you wait? For here take my heart,
It’s good I’ve heard, It’ll love you for an eternity,
It’ll never let you hurt,
It knows all the right words, it just doesn’t know how to say,
Keep it close, and it might just find a way,
It’s scared a little, it’s broken a bit,
For it’s been crushed a few times, and it’s been hit,
But oh will you wait? For it’s healing now that I’ve met you,
I’m no seductress but I tell you, I’ve loved and lost,
I’ve said words so old,
But I’ve never gone looking for the words that are right,
Not for a single soul..

By: DR.AM

© All Rights Reserved

Share a thought!

